When You Delete An IMessage Does It Delete For The Other Person?

Will deleting messages on iPad also delete on iPhone?

The feature is called “Messages in iCloud,” and it relies on Apple’s iCloud storage to not only back up your messages but keep an identical copy of the iMessages on your iPhone and iPad.

Second, if you delete a message on your iPhone or iPad, it’ll delete from the other device..

Can I delete a iMessage already sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

Does iMessage delete from both phones?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

How do you permanently delete iMessages?

Swipe left to delete an entire conversation in the Messages app. … Tap and hold on an individual message to get additional options. … You can permanently remove any number of messages from a conversation. … If you don’t want to keep your messages forever, Settings can automatically remove them after a month or a year.

Does deleting an iMessage delete it from all devices?

Messages in iCloud are updated automatically, so you always have the same view everywhere you use iMessage. When you delete a message, photo, or conversation on one device, it’s removed from all of your devices. And since all of your attachments are stored in iCloud, you can save space on your device.

When you delete a text can the other person still see it?

Yes, indeed they do. Your text message was delivered within seconds. It was transmitted through a cell phone tower in your area. There isn’t an “unsend” option on your phone because text messages cannot be cancelled after you send them.

Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?

The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.

How do I permanently delete iMessages from all devices?

On your iPhone:Go to the “Settings” app and tap on “General.”Tap “Storage & iCloud Usage,” then “Manage Storage” below the iCloud section.Select the device you wish to delete under “Backups.”Scroll to the bottom of the page and hit “Delete Backup.”Tap “Turn Off & Delete” and the backup will be erased.

What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. FYI: Messages is the app on Apple devices. iMessages are type of message between Apple devices.

Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it for the other person?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

How do you delete iMessages on both sides?

Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.