- Why does he block then unblock?
- Can you retrieve blocked messages on iPhone?
- What happens when someone you blocked tries to text you?
- Can someone see when you unblock them?
- What does a blocked caller hear?
- What happens when you unblock someone on iMessage?
- What happens if you block then unblock someone on iPhone?
- Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?
- Will someone know if I block them on Iphone?
- What happens if you block someone and then unblock them?
- Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
- Where do Blocked messages go?
- Can someone tell when you block them?
- Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
- How do I retrieve blocked messages?
Why does he block then unblock?
It means he’s an immature douche bag and you need to move on.
His goal is to keep your attention while not giving any to you.
Try blocking him.
See what happens and don’t unblock him..
Can you retrieve blocked messages on iPhone?
The answer is NO. If you have blocked contacts from sending you messages, you won’t receive the messages at all. So there is no way to see or recover the blocked messages. If you want to know that information, you can ask the sender to resend it to you.
What happens when someone you blocked tries to text you?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can someone see when you unblock them?
Hi Ryan, If you unblock someone, it won’t show up on your News Feed. However, if you add them as a friend, it will appear on your News Feed and Timeline.
What does a blocked caller hear?
If your Call Block setting is set to Block Calls, the blocked caller hears nothing as they are immediately disconnected. If your Call Block setting is set to Sends Calls to Voicemail, the blocked caller will be able to reach your voicemail box. No notification is given to them that they have been blocked.
What happens when you unblock someone on iMessage?
If you unblock them those text messages that were sent to them while blocked will not be received or sent to them as they already were blocked. You will have to send them new text messages. … Blocking means the messages won’t be saved on your phone or anywhere. They are simply tossed off.
What happens if you block then unblock someone on iPhone?
Once blocked, the caller can’t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can’t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.
Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.
Will someone know if I block them on Iphone?
If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.
What happens if you block someone and then unblock them?
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Where do Blocked messages go?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
Can someone tell when you block them?
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
The article linked does not address your specific question, and is not entirely accurate. Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.
How do I retrieve blocked messages?
Generally speaking, Android phone users can recover the blocked messages if they did not delete them from the block list….Here are the steps:Tap the Call & Text Blocking.Click on History.Choose Text Blocked History.Select the blocked message that you want to restore.Tap the Restore to Inbox.