Question: What Are The 7 Articles Of The Constitution?

What was part 7 of Indian Constitution?

The Seventh Schedule to the Constitution of India defines and specifies allocation of powers and functions between Union & States.

It contains three lists; i.e.

1) Union List, 2) State List and 3) Concurrent List..

What is the7th amendment?

Seventh Amendment Annotated. In Suits at common law, where the value in controversy shall exceed twenty dollars, the right of trial by jury shall be preserved, and no fact tried by a jury, shall be otherwise re-examined in any Court of the United States, than according to the rules of the common law.

What is the Article 238?

The article says that the provisions of Article 238, which was omitted from the Constitution in 1956 when Indian states were reorganised, shall not apply to the state of Jammu and Kashmir. 3. Article 370 is drafted in Amendment of the Constitution section, in Part XXI, under Temporary and Transitional Provisions. 4.

What are the 13 Articles of Confederation?

Articles of Confederation and perpetual Union between the states of New Hampshire, Massachusetts-bay Rhode Island and Providence Plantations, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia.

How can I remember the 7 articles of the Constitution?

Mnemonic for remembering the Articles of the Constitution:Lazy Elephants Jump Slowly And Sit Regularly.L = legislative.E = executive.J = judicial.S = states.A = amendment process.S = supremacy of constitution.R = ratification.More items…•

Why is Article 7 of the Constitution Important?

Article Seven of the United States Constitution sets the number of state ratifications necessary in order for the Constitution to take effect and prescribes the method through which the states may ratify it. … Delaware was the first state to ratify the Constitution, doing so on December 7, 1787.

Which is the most important article of the Constitution?

The most important articles of the Indian ConstitutionS. No.ElementsArticle1.Fundamental Rights12-352.Directive Principles of State Policy36 – 513.Fundamental Duties specified for citizens of India51 A4.Official Language of Union Government of India – Hindi (Until it was changed to English)3433 more rows•Mar 8, 2019

What is Article 1 generally?

Article One of the United States Constitution establishes the legislative branch of the federal government, the United States Congress. Under Article One, Congress is a bicameral legislature consisting of the House of Representatives and the Senate.

What does the Bill of Rights mean?

The Bill of Rights is the first 10 Amendments to the Constitution. … It guarantees civil rights and liberties to the individual—like freedom of speech, press, and religion. It sets rules for due process of law and reserves all powers not delegated to the Federal Government to the people or the States.

What are the 3 basic principles of the Constitution?

The Principles Underlying the Constitution Federalism aside, three key principles are the crux of the Constitution: separation of powers, checks and balances, and bicameralism.

What are the 7 articles of the constitution quizlet?

Terms in this set (7)Article 1. The Legislative Branch. Describes powers of Congress(makes laws) … Article 2. The Executive Branch. … Article 3. The Judicial Branch. … Article 4. The States. … Article 5. Amending the Constitution. … Article 6. The Supremacy of the Constitution. … Article 7. Ratification.

What are basic principles of public life?

Seven Principles of Public LifeSelflessness. Holders of public office should act solely in terms of the public interest. … Integrity. … Objectivity. … Accountability. … Openness. … Honesty. … Leadership.

What are the 5 basic principles of the Constitution?

PLAY Popular sovereignty. Limited government. Separation of powers. Checks and balances. Federalism.

What does the 7 articles mean in the Constitution?

Articles four through seven describe the relationship of the states to the Federal Government, establish the Constitution as the supreme law of the land, and define the amendment and ratification processes.

What are the seven principles of the Constitution?

These seven principles include: checks and balances, federalism, individual rights, limited government, popular sovereignty, republicanism, and separation of powers.

What does Article 8 of the Constitution mean?

The Congress shall have Power To lay and collect Taxes, Duties, Imposts and Excises, to pay the Debts and provide for the common Defence and general Welfare of the United States; but all Duties, Imposts and Excises shall be uniform throughout the United States; ArtI. … 1 Taxing Power.

What does Article 7 of the Bill of Rights mean?

The text of Article VII declares that the Constitution shall become the official law of the ratifying states when nine states ratified the document. … The main dispute between Anti-Federalists and Federalists was whether the new Constitution could lawfully be ratified by nine states.

How many amendments are there now?

As of January 2020, there have been 104 amendments of the Constitution of India since it was first enacted in 1950. There are three types of amendments to the Constitution of India of which second and third type of amendments are governed by Article 368.

How many articles are there in the constitution quizlet?

7 Articles7 Articles of the Constitution Flashcards | Quizlet.