Can I Have 2 IPhones With Same Apple ID?

How do I remove an old phone number from my Apple ID?

Remove your phone numberOn your iPhone, go to Settings > Messages > Send & Receive.

Select your Apple ID and tap Sign Out.

If the phone number that you want to remove belongs to an iPhone that you can’t access, change your Apple ID password.

This removes all phone numbers from your iPad, iPod touch, and Mac..

Why are multiple phone numbers associated with my Apple ID?

Being that your iPad is assigned a phone number, if you are signed in to your iPad and iPhone using the same Apple ID account, it is likely adding both numbers to your iMessage settings.

Can one Apple ID have two phone numbers?

At present, Apple iPhones can only be activated with one SIM card (phone number) at a time. Apple ID/phone number relationships are only for things like Facetime, Messages etc. You can have multiple SMS capable devices attached to an Apple ID for security purposes.

Why am I getting my wifes text messages on my iPhone?

If you’re getting messages meant to go to another device or person in your family, it might be because your Apple ID is tied to their particular devices. To see which accounts are associated with your Apple ID, go to Settings>iCloud>select your account at the top>Devices. Head to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive.

What does removing a device from Apple ID do?

When you remove a device set up to use Apple Pay, Apple Pay is disabled for the device, and your cards are removed from the device, even if the device is offline. You can also remove your Apple Watch. … That way, your Apple ID and password are required to reactivate and use your Apple Watch.

What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?

We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services. If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can’t merge them.

How do I stop sharing between iphones?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

Each of you must purchase your own apps under your own Apple ID. When you decide to split up like this one of you will need to re-purchase the apps that they want to use. Start by transferring the new device(s) to a new account along with all your data.

How do I stop sharing between Apple devices?

If you mean you want to stop the sharing between all your devices, then on any one device, go to Settings>icloud and turn off the services you don’t want that device to share/sync. Or turn off icloud altogether if that’s what you want.

What happens if you remove an iPhone from your account?

It will make your phone no longer show up for her under find my iPhone, and it will no longer be available for quick support. Anything already downloaded to your device will continue to work. Now, if you sign out of the App Store, you cannot download new apps.

Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhonesOn one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. … On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.

How do I stop my iPhone and iPad syncing?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.